Was ist der Unterschied zwischen cPanel und WHM?

cPanel und WHM (Web Host Manager) sind beliebte Dashboards, mit denen Server und Hostingkonten verwaltet werden können. Abhängig von Ihrem Service bei HostPapa haben Sie Zugriff auf eines oder beide dieser umfangreichen Werkzeuge. WHM wird zur Verwaltung von dedizierten Servern oder von VPS-Hosting genutzt. Dieses Werkzeug wird auch für die […]

So passen Sie das Branding im cPanel an

Wenn Sie Hostingleistungen an Ihre Kunden verkaufen, können Sie das cPanel-Dashboard mit Ihrem Firmenlogo und anderen Designelementen versehen, um für eine personalisierte und professionelle Umgebung zu sorgen. So passen Sie das Branding im cPanel an Melden Sie sich im Dashboard für die WHM-Administration an.  Geben Sie “customization” in der WHM-Suche […]

So löschen Sie ein cPanel-Konto in WHM

Wenn Sie ein cPanel-Konto in WHM löschen wollen, benötigen Sie dazu nur wenige Klicks. So löschen Sie ein cPanel-Konto in WHM Melden Sie sich bei WHM an.  Geben Sie im Suchfeld “list accounts” ein.  Klicken Sie auf List Accounts. Sie sehen eine Liste mit allen cPanel-Konten. Klicken Sie auf + […]

Streaming von Medien über ein HostPapa-Konto

HostPapa bietet progressives Streaming als Teil unserer Hostingpakete. Das bedeutet, dass Sie eine Datei auf unsere Server hochladen und darauf verlinken dürfen. Wenn Besucher die Datei aufrufen, können sie diese auf ihrem eigenen Computer streamen oder diese herunterladen. Anmerkung: HostPapa bietet keinen dedizierten Streamingserver an. Sie können also keine Anwendungen […]

HostPapas Richtlinien zu pornografischen Websites

Die Geschäftsbedingungen von HostPapa besagen, dass auf den von uns gehosteten Websites keine pornografischen Inhalte oder Links zu solchen Inhalten zu finden sein dürfen. Darüber hinaus ist eine einfache Faustregel, dass die Inhalte Ihrer Website keine geltenden Gesetze verletzen dürfen. Bitte sorgen Sie dafür, dass alle Inhalte auf Ihrer Website […]

Einstellung von TLS 1.0/1.1

ANMERKUNG: Nur ältere Geräte und Computer, die TLS 1.2 oder höher nicht unterstützen, sind davon betroffen. Transport Layer Security (TLS) 1.0 und 1.1 sind Sicherheitsprotokolle für das Einrichten von verschlüsselten Kanälen in Computernetzwerken. Geteilte Server bei HostPapa haben diese Protokolle für einen langen Zeitraum unterstützt. Aufgrund von neuen gesetzlichen Vorschriften […]

HostPapa-Dashboard – So aktualisieren Sie Ihre Kontodaten

Wir haben eine ganz einfache Video-Anleitung für Sie zusammengestellt, um Ihnen zu zeigen, wie Sie Ihre Kontodaten im HostPapa-Dashboard aktualisieren. See the video below for complete instructions. So aktualisieren Sie Ihre HostPapa-Kontodaten Melden Sie sich in Ihrem HostPapa-Dashboard an. Klicken Sie auf Ihren Nutzernamen, um das Dropdown-Menü zu öffnen. Wählen […]

Fehlermeldungen: URL/Seite nicht gefunden

Wenn Sie eine Fehlernachricht in Ihrem Browser sehen, weil Ihre Domain oder eine bestimmte Seite nicht gefunden wurde, können Sie einige Dinge überprüfen. In diesem Artikel zeigen wir Ihnen, was Sie tun sollten, wenn Sie eine URL nicht finden. Schreibweise Manchmal wurde auf der fehlenden Seite ein Name falsch oder […]

How to terminate multiple accounts via WHM

Should you wish to cancel hosting accounts using WHM, you’ll find a convenient option available to terminate one or more accounts as a batch. Follow these steps to terminate multiple accounts via WHM. Log in to the WHM administration dashboard. In the search box, enter “terminate”, then select Terminate Accounts […]

How to view Apache Status in WHM

Apache HTTP Server is the underlying software used to run websites hosted on your VPS server. If you’re experiencing an issue with a site, such as slow running or a lack of connectivity, it’s a good idea to check the Apache Status in the WHM dashboard. To do so, first, […]

How to monitor your server using Service Status in WHM

The WHM administration dashboard includes a Service Status feature that allows you to review the current status of all services running on your server. You can view the name of the service, version, and current status, alongside server load and memory used. First, log in to the WHM administration dashboard, […]

Managing your hosting packages in WHM

Whether you’re managing multiple clients as a reseller, or simply managing your own VPS, there are several basic package management features in WHM that you should understand. This article will show you how to create, modify, and delete hosting packages in WHM. Create a new package in WHM Delete a […]

How to delete a cPanel account in WHM

If you want to delete a cPanel account in WHM, you can do so in just a few clicks. How to delete a cPanel account in WHM 1. Log into WHM.  2. Type “list accounts” in the search box. 3. Click List Accounts. 4. A list of cPanel accounts will […]

How to create a new account in WHM

WebHost Manager (WHM) is a server administration interface used to manage VPS and other distributed servers. It is used to perform a wide variety of server management tasks, including the administration of cPanel accounts. To work with WHM, ensure you have the WHM URL, username, and password that was sent […]

What are the differences between cPanel and WHM?

cPanel and WHM (Web Host Manager) are popular dashboards used to control servers and hosting accounts. Depending on your HostPapa service, you may have access to one or both of these powerful configuration tools. WHM is used to administer dedicated servers or VPS hosting services. The tool is used to […]

How to reset a cPanel account password in WHM

You can perform a variety of account management functions in WHM. In this article, we’ll show you how to reset your cPanel password. How to reset a cPanel account password in WHM 1. Log in to WHM and type “list accounts” in the search box. 2. Click List Accounts to […]

How to customize cPanel’s branding

If you’re reselling hosting services to customers, you can rebrand cPanel dashboards with your company logo and other design elements to provide a more personal and professional environment. How to customize cPanel’s branding Log in to the WHM administration dashboard. Enter the word “customization” in the WHM search box and […]

Discontinuation of TLS 1.0/1.1

NOTE: Only older devices and computers, that don’t support TLS 1.2 or higher, will be affected. Transport Layer Security (TLS) 1.0 and 1.1 are security protocols for establishing encrypted channels over computer networks. HostPapa shared servers supported these protocols for a long time. However, due to evolving regulatory requirements as […]